Célébration de 10 ans de partenariats public-privé en Afrique!

Inaugurée en 2009, la Conférence Africaine sur les Partenariats Public Privé célèbre sa 10ème édition du 24 au 25 octobre 2018.

Depuis sa création en 2009, Africa PPP est devenu une plate-forme clé pour les parties prenantes de l’industrie pour se rencontrer, discuter, débattre et partager des programmes de PPP. Dix ans plus tard, il reste l’événement le plus réussi pour l’initiation et la mise en œuvre de PPP en Afrique, en promouvant la coopération entre le secteur public et le secteur privé pour réduire le déficit d’infrastructure.

Importance des PPP en Afrique

Pour parvenir à une croissance économique plus forte et à une compétitivité accrue, il est impératif que le développement de l’infrastructure physique continue d’être l’une des principales priorités de la région africaine. Le déficit de croissance est une des conséquences du manque d’infrastructures physiques.

Ainsi, le développement d’infrastructures d’eau et d’assainissement est crucial pour l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des populations. On estime que l’Afrique aura besoin de plus de 100 milliards USD par an pour combler les déficits d’infrastructure existants.

Les gouvernements et le privé examinent le modèle de PPP en tant que mécanisme pour assurer le développement de l’infrastructure requise, sans compromettre la technologie et l’expertise, tout en offrant des possibilités d’investissement durable à long terme. Et tandis que les pays africains ont des défis différents d’un pays à l’autre, l’APPP sert de plateforme où les expériences peuvent être partagées sur la manière d’utiliserces instruments politiques complexes.

L’édition 2018 aura pour thème:

Développer l'infrastructure de en Afrique en permettant l'investissement dans les partenariats en
énergie, transport et eau!

Infrastructure pour l'eau

Parmi les ressources naturelles qui existent dans le monde, aucune n’est plus précieuse que l’eau. L’accès à l’eau potable est surtout un défi dans les zones rurales et, avec la menace du changement climatique, c’est aussi un risque très réel pour les grandes métropoles africaines. Au Cap, en Afrique du Sud, où se tient le 10ème APPP, plus tôt cette année, la population a souffert d’une crise de l’approvisionnement en eau.

La gestion des eaux usées et l’assainissement sont également l’une des principales préoccupations du continent. Le continent africain bénéficiant de l’un des taux de croissance démographique les plus élevés et les perspectives d’industrialisation ne faisant qu’augmenter, la gestion des eaux usées deviendra une préoccupation grandissante. Il est non seulement judicieux de s’attaquer rapidement à ce problème, mais aussi d’assurer des normes de santé adéquates dans les centres urbains.

Non seulement moins de personnes malades signifie moins de pression sur les centres de santé du gouvernement, mais aussi l’eau peut être utilisée pour irriguer les terres agricoles, réduisant le besoin d’eau douce, ainsi que dans d’autres usages, y compris des résidus eux-mêmes. Il ne fait aucun doute que l’appétit des marchés internationaux pour les investissements dans l’infrastructure de l’eau augmente, mais il y a toujours des réserves, y compris celle du niveau de risque par rapport aux rendements potentiels des projets d’infrastructure de l’eau.

En tant que l’un des secteurs mis en évidence sur l’édition 2018 de l’APPP, le programme se penchera sur des projets viables d’infrastructure de l’eau, les technologies pour surmonter les défis actuels, les opportunités d’investissement et de partenariat.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus. Ou inscrivez-vous simplement maintenant!

Infrastructure pour l’énergie

L’infrastructure énergétique est non seulement l’une des composantes essentielles d’une industrie active et compétitive, mais elle est également essentielle pour améliorer le niveau de vie de la population en général.

Historiquement, une grande partie de l’investissement dans les infrastructures énergétiques en Afrique a été axée sur les énergies renouvelables. En fait, un en particulier, l’hydroélectricité. L’hydroélectricité est toujours très pertinente pour l’Afrique aujourd’hui, où elle peut contribuer non seulement à l’énergie, mais aussi à gérer l’approvisionnement en eau et les inondations.

Aujourd’hui, les services publics en Afrique cherchent à diversifier leurs options en termes d’énergie. Nous pouvons constater aujourd’hui que les PPP sont utilisés pour les fermes solaires, les parcs éoliens, les centrales géothermiques, les centrales au charbon propres et les centrales à gaz.

Comme l’un des secteurs mis en évidence sur l’édition 2018 de l’APPP, l’événement présentera des projets d’infrastructures énergétiques viables, les technologies qui rendent les défis à relever dans différentes régions d’Afrique plus faisables, des opportunités d’investissement et de partenariat.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus. Ou inscrivez-vous simplement maintenant!

Infrastructure de transport

L’une des composantes essentielles du commerce, et donc une économie compétitive, est la capacité à transporter des marchandises d’un endroit à un autre.

L’Afrique est dotée d’une immense richesse en termes de ressources naturelles, mais celles-ci ne sont pas toujours situées dans les endroits les plus accessibles et de grands projets d’exploration ont été mis en attente en raison du manque d’infrastructures de transport. Alors que les entreprises qui explorent dans des régions éloignées s’attendent naturellement à ce que l’infrastructure environnante soit pauvre, voire inexistante, elles sont également souvent surprises que le port le plus proche n’ait pas la capacité d’exportation, et qu’obtenir un deuxième pont occasionnera des coûts qui rendront l’ensemble du projet pas rentable.

Peut-être un exemple extrême, mais il ne fait aucun doute qu’une partie des infrastructures de transport existantes vieillissent et, dans certains cas, ne sont plus adaptées aux développements industriels et commerciaux qui ont eu lieu dans la région. L’infrastructure de transport est également essentielle pour améliorer la qualité de vie des populations. Les transports qui peuvent relier les gens à leurs lieux de travail, services de santé, écoles, marchés, rendre visite à la famille dans d’autres pays, etc. Aéroports, ports, chemins de fer, routes, réseau de transport urbain, etc.

Avec la croissance de la population et le développement des économies, le besoin de points d’accès modernes et plus nombreux peut offrir des opportunités d’investissement pour les PPP.

Comme l’un des secteurs mis en évidence sur l’édition 2018 de l’APPP, l’événement présentera des projets d’infrastructures énergétiques viables, les technologies qui rendent les défis à relever dans différentes régions d’Afrique plus faisables, des opportunités d’investissement et de partenariat.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus. Ou inscrivez-vous simplement maintenant!

QUI DEVRAIT ÊTRE PRÉSENT

QUI DEVRAIT ÊTRE PRÉSENT

Ministers and senior officials from African government bodies (Finance, Transport, Railways, Road, Health, etc)
PPP Units
African utilities and regulatory bodies
National Treasury’s
National Banks
Private Equity and Debt investors

Construction and Engineering companies
Law firms
Consultants
Multilaterals and DFI’s
Institutional investors: Pension funds, insurance companies, commercial banks, mutual funds and hedge funds
Strategic Planning & Business Unit

PARTICIPATION PAR SECTEUR

Construction
Education
Engineering
Financial Institutions
Health
ICT/Telecoms
Infrastructure
Industry Consultancies
Legal/Advisory
Logistics
Multilateral Agencies

Oil & Gas
Ports
Power/Electricity
Transport
Utilities
Water/Sanitation
Hospitality and tourism
Agriculture & food
Water services
Manufacturing and industrialisation
Office space

PARTICIPATION PAR TITRE D'EMPLOI

Ministers
Chairman/President/Heads of national departments
VPs and CEOs
Senior Mangers
Finance and Investment Officers
Fund Managers
Infrastructure Specialists
Energy Specialists

Project Finance Specialists
Project and Programme Managers
Directors of PPP/PFI projects
Heads of national banks
Partners and senior associates
Consultants
Engineers
Risk Analysts

Twitter

Galerie photos de l’événement 2018

X

Celebrating 10 years of Public Private Partnerships in Africa!

Inaugurated in 2009, the African Public Private Partnerships Conference, will be celebrating its 10th edition on 24 – 25 November 2018.

Since its inception in 2009, Africa PPP has become a key platform for industry stakeholders to meet, discuss, debate and share PPP plans. Ten years later, it remains the most successful event for PPP instigation and implementation in Africa, promoting cooperation between public and private sector to reduce the infrastructure gap.

Importance of PPPs to Africa

To achieve greater economic growth and increased competitivity, it’s imperative that the development of physical infrastructure continue to be one of the key priorities for the African region. Hampered growth is only one of the consequences from not investing in physical infrastructure, developing water and sanitation infrastructure is crucial to the increase of quality of life for the populations. It is estimated that Africa will need over USD $100bn a year to close the infrastructure gaps that exist.

Governments and Public are looking into the PPP model as a mechanism to ensure the development of the required infrastructure, while not compromising on technology and expertise, all the while providing long term sustainable investment opportunities. And while African countries have different challenges from country to country, APPP serves as a Forum where experiences can be shared on how to navigate these complex policy instruments.

The 2018 edition will be held under the theme:

Developing Africa’s Infrastructure by enabling
investment in energy, transport and water partnerships!

Water Infrastructure

Of the natural resources that exist in the world, none is more precious than water for human beings. Access to clean water is a challenge in rural communities and, with the threat of climate change, it is also a very real risk for large metropolis’ in Africa. In Cape Town, South Africa, where the 10th APPP is being held, earlier this year the population endured a crisis of Water Supply.

Wastewater management and Sanitation is also one of the key concerns in the continent. With the African continent boasting one of the highest population growth rates and with perspectives of industrialization only to increase, Wastewater management will become an ever-growing concern. Not only is it good practice to address this early, to ensure the adequate health standards in urban centers, but an economic argument can also be made. Not only less sick people means less strain on Government Health Centers, but also the water can be used to irrigate agricultural land, reducing the need for fresh water, along with other applications, including of the residues themselves.

There’s no doubt that the international markets’ appetite for Water infrastructure investment is increasing, but there are still reservations, including that of the level of risk vs the potential returns from Water infrastructure projects.

As one of the sectors highlighted on the 2018 edition of APPP, the program will look into viable water infrastructure projects, the technologies to overcome current challenges, investment and partnership opportunities.

Click here to find out more. Or simply register now!

Energy Infrastructure

Energy infrastructure is not only one of the key necessary components for an active and competitive industry, but also essential to increases living standards for the population in general.

Historically, much of energy infrastructure investment in Africa has been focused on renewable energy. In fact, one in particular, Hydropower. Hydropower is still very relevant to Africa today, where it can contribute not only to power but as a measure to manage water supply and floods.

Today, utilities in Africa are seeking to diversify their options in terms of energy. We can see today PPPs being leveraged for Solar Farms, Wind Farms, Geothermal plants, Clean Coal plants and Gas to Power plants.

As one of the sectors highlighted on the 2018 edition of APPP, the event will feature viable Energy infrastructure projects, the technologies that make overcoming challenges in different regions in Africa more feasible, investment and partnership opportunities.

Click here to find out more. Or simply register now!

Transport Infrastructure

One of the essential components of commerce, and therefore a competitive economy, is the ability to move goods from one place to another.

Africa is gifted with immense wealth in terms of natural resources, yet these are not always in the most accessible locations and large exploration projects have been put on hold due to lack of transportation infrastructure. While companies that explore in remote areas are naturally expecting for the surrounding infrastructure to be poor, if not non-existent, they are also often surprised that the nearest port might not have the exporting capacity, and that getting to the second nearest point will incur in costs that will make the whole ordeal not cost effective.

Perhaps an extreme example, but there is no doubt that some of the existing transport infrastructure is getting old and, in some cases, no longer suited for the industrial and commercial developments that occurred in the region. Transportation infrastructure is also key to increasing the quality of life in populations. Transports that can connect people to their workplaces, health services, schools, markets, visit family in other countries, etc.

Airports, Ports, Rail, Roads, Urban Transport Network, etc. With population growth and economies developing the need for modern and more access points of transport can provide opportunities of investment for PPPs.

As one of the sectors highlighted on the 2018 edition of APPP, the event will feature viable Energy infrastructure projects, the technologies that make overcoming challenges in different regions in Africa more feasible, investment and partnership opportunities.

Click here to find out more. Or simply register now!

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

Ministers and senior officials from African government bodies (Finance, Transport, Railways, Road, Health, etc)
PPP Units
African utilities and regulatory bodies
National Treasury’s
National Banks
Private Equity and Debt investors

Construction and Engineering companies
Law firms
Consultants
Multilaterals and DFI’s
Institutional investors: Pension funds, insurance companies, commercial banks, mutual funds and hedge funds
Strategic Planning & Business Unit

ATTENDANCE BY SECTOR

Construction
Education
Engineering
Financial Institutions
Health
ICT/Telecoms
Infrastructure
Industry Consultancies
Legal/Advisory
Logistics
Multilateral Agencies

Oil & Gas
Ports
Power/Electricity
Transport
Utilities
Water/Sanitation
Hospitality and tourism
Agriculture & food
Water services
Manufacturing and industrialisation
Office space

ATTENDANCE BY JOB TITLE

Ministers
Chairman/President/Heads of national departments
VPs and CEOs
Senior Mangers
Finance and Investment Officers
Fund Managers
Infrastructure Specialists
Energy Specialists

Project Finance Specialists
Project and Programme Managers
Directors of PPP/PFI projects
Heads of national banks
Partners and senior associates
Consultants
Engineers
Risk Analysts

Twitter

2017 Event Photo Gallery

X