Building on the success of the previous three editions, confirmed distinguished speakers to date include:

Hon. Christopher Yaluma

Minister, Ministry of Mines and Minerals Development, Zambia

Hon. John Peter Amewu

Minister, Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources, Republic of Ghana

Hon. Abdul Ignosi Korma

Deputy Minister, Ministry of Mines & Mineral Resources, Sierra Leone

Dr Michael Schulte Strathaus

President, VDMA Mining

Dr. Alkaly Yamoussa Bangoura

Councilor for Mines, Presidency of the Republic of Guinea

Dr Peter Buchholz

Head, German Mineral Resources Agency (DERA), Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources (BGR)

Dr Jeremy Wakeford

Macro Economist, Quantum Global

Kristian Lempa

Senior Project Director: Extractives for Development, GIZ

Waheed Qaiser

Vice Chairman, Maxim Corporate Finance

Rudi Geerts

Sales Manager – Sub-Saharan Africa, Siemens

Kwesi W. Obeng

Political Lead – Tax and Extractives, Tax Justice Network - Africa

Sanjay Saraf

Head of Commodity Reporting, S&P Global Market Intelligence

Christian Gevers

Project Manager, Business Development – Industry and Minerals, Southern African Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Benjamin Jones

Principal Consultant - London, CRU Group

Akshai Fofaria

Partner, Pinsent Masons

Erwin Spolders

CEO and Founder, Redavia

Andreas Wenzel

International Economic Relations Director Africa and International Policy of Raw Materials, Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry (DIHK)

Amadou Camara

Managing Director, MIFERSO, Senegal

Nathan Chishimba

President, Zambia Chamber Mines