If you would like to join the panel of speakers at MMEC 2020, please send your biography, topic, photo and abstract to the organising committee.

N.B Speeches can be in Portuguese or English. All the speeches should not exceed the duration of 15 minutes. 

See the conference topics here

If you would like to deliver a speech at the event, please contact:

Emma Sayers, Conference Producer

Tel: +27 84 585 5119 or  email

2018 Speakers

Boris Atanassov

Director, Greenlight Africa

Roberto Berardo

Business Development, Scatec Solar

Manuel Ruas

Coordinator, GET FiT Mozambique

Jennifer Garvey

Portfolio Manager, SPEED+ Project, USAID

Florival Mucave

Head of National Local Content Commission, Confederation of Trade Associates (CTA)

Mauricio Malate

Senior Manager Business Mozambique, Sasol

Kevin Kennedy

Chief Executive Officer, Epsilon Energia Solar

Sergio Dista

Private Sector Development Advisor, DFID Mozambique

Jose Mendes

Vice President, Oil & Gas, CTA

Driaan Rupping

Corporate and International Tax, Senior Manager, PwC

Higino Jamisse

Operations Manager, Kenmare

Dr Estêvão Sumburane

Chairman, Associação Geologia Mineira de Moçambique (AGMM)

Wilhelm Karanitsch

Managing Director, Andritz Hydro

Friedrich Kaufmann

Resident Representative, German-Mozambican Chamber of Commerce and Industry (AHK)

Simone Santi

Founder and President of Leonardo Group

Caroline Amrom

Manager: East Africa, Insuco

Prof. Dr. Daúd Jamal


Cyril Perrin

Regional Director, Neoen

Paulo Covele

GIS Specialist, Spatial Development Programme, Ministry of Transport and Telecommunication

Carlos Yum

Administrator, EDM

Aly Impija

Administrator, EDM

Hubert Naude

Business Development, Energy, Sasol

Iain Plews

Baobab Resources Ltd

David Woodgate

Vice President for Mozambique Operations, Sasol.

Wilson Chafinya

Senior Specialist: Local Content, Sasol

Ricardo Costa Pereira

Senior Consultant, Environmental Resources Management (ERM)

Francisco Augusto

Senior Manager Production and Operations, Sasol Petroleum Temane

Nicolas Sicard

Country Manager, TechnipFMC

Ben Van Roon

Chief Operating Officer, Battery Minerals Ltd

Chris Bredenhann

Partner/Director, PwC

Marla Mandlate

Partner, Sal & Caldeira

Gimina Mahumana

Lawyer, Sal & Caldeira

Vanessa Chiponde

Jurist/Manager, Sal & Caldeira

João Manuel Antonio

Director, Centre for Gems and Processing of Nampula

Ian Potgeiter

Business Development Manager, Globeleq

Elias Xavier Félix Daúdi

National Director, National Directorate of Geology and Mines (DNGM), Mozambique

Alok Shrivastava

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer ICVL Mozambique.

Hon. Ernesto Max Elias Tonela

Minister, Ministry of Mineral Resources and Energy, Republic of Mozambique

Lauren Thomas

Regional Manager, EleQtra Mozambique

Markus Kurz

Director Project Development for the Oil & Gas Business, Europe, Russia, and Africa, Siemens

Iris De Brito

Chief Executive Officer, New Capital

Cate Turton

Head, DFID Mozambique

Antoine Chevrier

High Commissioner, Canadian High Commission

Jos Evens

Lead Country Manager, ExxonMobil

Peter Canterbury

Managing Director, Triton Minerals

Chandra Singh

Country Head, Mozambique, Jindal Africa

Taciana Peão Lopes

Legal Expert, Energy, Natural Resources, Infrastructures and Founding Partner, TPLA

Dr Babafemi Oyewole

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Energy Synergy Partners

Gareth Clifton

Mozambique Manager, Kenmare Resources

Niall Cramer


Salvador Mondlane Junior

Geology Department; Eduardo Mondlane University

Peter Oldacre

Chief Executive Officer, Graysmaker

Nelia Dias

General Counsel, Baker Hughes, a GE Company

Emmett Costel

Co-Founder, Epsilon Energia Solar

Tânia Cristina dos Anjos Santhim

Senior Consultant, the Tax Practice Group., Sal & Caldeira

Márcio Godoy

Global Director of Coal, Vale

Simon Lester

Business Development Manager (sub- Saharan Africa), Concrete Canvas

Duncan Bonnett

Director, Africa House

Rentia van Tonder

Head: Power, Standard Bank Mining Stream

Bruno Morgado

Chief Executive Officer, Matola Gas Company

Leopoldo de Amaral

Attorney / Partner, Sal & Caldeira

Shipeni Thovela

Attorney / Consultant, Sal & Caldeira

Leonardo Nhavoto

Lawyer/Senior Consultant, Sal & Caldeira

Paulo Rage

Director, CCIABM and Partner, Mayer Brown

Zubair Suliman

Senior Investment Manager, KFW DEG

His Excellency Mahaman Laouan Gaya

Executive Secretary, African Petroleum Producers Organization

Dr. Victor Tivane

Local Content Director, ENH Mozambique

Jaime Comiche

Country Representative, UNIDO

Pietro Toigo

Country Manager, Mozambique, African Development Bank

Roger Tissot

Senior Consultant, Rene Roger Tissot Consultants

Tom Bowker

Editor, Zitamar News

Geert Klok

Deputy General Manager, GK Ancuabe Graphite Mines, S.A

Mateus Magala

Chairman and CEO, EDM

James M Hughes

Director, Business Development & Strategy, Fluor Corporation

Omar Mithá

Chairman & CEO, ENH

Paul Eardley-Taylor

Head of Oil & Gas Southern Africa, Standard Bank

Andreas F Ziegler-Mendonça

Managing Director, SwissSolar

Steve Wilson

Vice President & Country Manager, Anadarko