2018 Speakers

Shafique Bhunnoo

President of the Actuarial Society of Mauritius and Chief Actuary, National Insurance Company of Mauritius

Brendon Jones

Chief Executive Officer, Adansonia Holdings

Reeyaz Toraub

Actuarial Services Corporate, Rogers Capital

Yann Robbiola

Chief Executive Officer, LS Advisors Ltd

Hon. Dharmendar Sesungkur

Minister of Financial Services, Good Governance and Institutional Reforms, Republic of Mauritius

Vidia Mooneegan

Senior Vice President and Managing Director, Ceridian HCM Mauritius

Brian Rosen

Director, EBSphere

Dr Rama Sithanen

Chairman, IFS, A Sanne Company

Giulio Battaglia

Managing Director, Stenham Asset Management

Idris Mohammed

Managing Director, CSSAF, Carlyle Group

Edna Dambe

Founding Director, Money Matters

Eric Visser

Chief Executive Officer, Sentinel Retirement Fund

Shailen Sreekeessoon

Head of Strategy, Research and Innovation, SBM Group, Mauritius

Ritesh Anand

Executive Vice President, Crown Agents Investment Management

Karthi Pillay

Specialist: Retirement Scheme Governance, Telkom Retirement Fund

Timo Bollerhey

Senior Advisor Financial Systems Development, GIZ

Hakim Khelifa

Senior Partner, AfricInvest

Bronwyn Corbett

Chief Executive Officer Grit Real Estate Income Group

Esther Ndeti

Executive Director, East Africa Private Equity & Venture Capital Association

Veenay Rambarassah

Director Investment and Asset Management, National Pension Fund, Mauritius

Dr. Barbara C. Samuels II

Executive Director & Founder, Global Clearinghouse for Development Finance; Vice Chair of the United Nations Business Steering Committee on Financing for Development

Dr Aguinaldo Jaime

President and Chief Executive Officer, Agency of Insurance, Supervision and Regulation, Angola

Ross Saunders

Director, Global Technology Services, Cura Software Solutions

Aldo Mabay Temba

CEO, Moçambique Previdente, Sociedade Gestora de Fundos de Pensões - SGFP, S.A.

Maurice Madiba

CEO, Cloud Atlas Investing

Shelley Lotz

Head of Regulatory Affairs, Southern African Venture Capital and Private Equity Association (SAVCA)

Kee Chong Li Kwong Wing

G.O.S.K., Group Chairman, SBM Group, Mauritius

Admassu Tadesse

President and Chief Executive, Trade & Development Bank

Nzomo Mutuku

Acting CEO, Retirement Benefits Authority, Kenya

Samuel Waterberg

Chief Executive Officer, Peoples Pension Trust, Ghana

Robin Vela

Chairman, National Social Security Authority, Zimbabwe

Kevin Arenson

Chief Investment Officer, Stenham Asset Management

Henry Kyanda

CEO and Trust Secretary, Kenya Power Pension Fund

Gosego January

CEO, Debswana Pension Fund

David Ashiagbor

Coordinator, Making Finance Work for Africa, AfDB

Muhammad Uteem

Founder and Head, Uteem Chambers

Richard Li

Head of Actuarial and Insurance Services Corporate, Rogers Capital

Sunil Benimadhu

Chief Executive, The Stock Exchange of Mauritius

Harvesh Kumar Seegolam

Chief Executive, Financial Services Promotion Agency, Mauritius

Krishen Sukdev

Chief Executive Officer, Government Pensions Administration Agency (GPAA), South Africa

Sibusiso Luthuli

CEO and Principal Officer, Eskom Pension & Provident Fund

Oscar N Onyema

President, African Securities Exchanges Association (ASEA) and Chief Executive Officer, Nigerian Stock Exchange*

Abed Mureithi

Principal Actuary, Actuarial Services (East Africa) Limited

2017 Event Gallery


Industry Events


24oct(oct 24)8:00 am25(oct 25)5:00 pmAfrica PPP10th Africa Public Private Partnership Conference & Showcase