SIEPA 2019 will build on the success of the previous edition, which attracted nearly 300 participants across the globe. SIEPA gather all stakeholders of the energy sector including, administration, ministries, public and private companies, consultants, experts, professors and students.

The SIEPA Conference serves as a platform to discuss the region’s development of the Energy and Petroleum industry and the innovative models of CSR with the aim that people can benefit fully from the resources.

SIEPA Senegal 2019 Featured Speakers



SIEPA Senegal 2019 Speakers

Mr Tidiani Ben Al Houssein

CEO, Star Oil, Mauritania

Mr. Jean Pierre Favennec

President of ADEA, Association for The Développement of Energy in Africa

Mr Ousmane Ndiaye

Secrétaire Permanent Cos Petrogaz,

M. Mamadou Faye

Directeur Général, Petrosen, Sénégal

Mrs. Fatimata Sow

External Affairs Manager, BP, Mauritania & Senegal

Docteur Robert Edwardes

Vice-Président Exécutif, Directeur du Développement, Woodside Australie

Mrs. Gogne Séye

Head of Country , Far Ltd , Senegal

M. Baba Tall

Directeur Général, Maritalia, Sénégal

Mr. Eric Bonnin

Managing Director, Total E& P ,Senegal

Mr. Eric Hansen

Business Development Manager Africa Saipem Offshore Division, France

M. Mamadou Fall Kane

Secrétaire Permanent Adjoint du COS Petrogaz, République du Sénégal

Mr. Serigne Mboup

Managing Director , SAR, Senegal

Mr. James MacCullagh

Exécutive Director , CITAC

Engr. Babajide Akinremi Soyode Fnsche, Fnae

Technical Consultant to the Group President/CE of Dangote Industries Limited for Refinery and Petrochemicals Projects

M. Hamadi Sy

Directeur Général TOTAL, Sénégal

M. Kader Maiga

Directeur Général VIVO ENERGY, Sénégal

Mr Mohamed Abdallahi Seck

Managing Director, SAHEL DISTRIBUTION SARL, Senegal

M. Aguibou Bâ

Directeur Général de l’INPG, Institut National du Pétrole et du Gaz, Sénégal

Mr. Mohamed Julien Ndao

Founder, Managing, Okapi Energy Group, Suisse

Ms. Marie Odile Séne Kantoussan

Managing Director, CGF Bourse, Senegal

Mr. Abdoulaye Dia

Secretary General of Senelec, Senegal

M. Tamsir Ndiaye

Directeur Général de la SOGEM

Mr. Amadou Mamadou Watt

Senior Economist Expert at the Electricity Sector Regulatory Sector Commission (E.R.S.C) of Senegal

Mr. Djiby Ndiaye

Managing Director ANER , Sénégal

M. Baba Diallo

Directeur Général de l’ASER, Agence Sénégalaise de l’Electrification Rurale, Sénégal

Mr. Boubacar Mbodj

Renewable energy Advisor , Presidency of the Republic of Senegal

M. Hamed Diane Semega

Haut-Commissaire de l’OMVS, Organisation pour la Mise en Valeur du Fleuve Sénégal

Mr. Abdou Fall

Président Coperes, Sénégal

Mr Secou Sarr

Director of Energy-Environment-Development “ENDA Energie”, an international NGO based in Senegal

Mr Abdoulaye Niang

Project Support Manager, BP, Senegal

Mme Awa Marie Coll Seck

Présidente de l’ITIE, Sénégal

Mr Ibrahima Sory Diallo

President of PWYP , Sénégal

Mr Jean Martin Jampy

Associate Director , ISAO, Sénégal

Mr Serigne Momar Diéye

President of ASDEA , Senegalese Association for the Development of Energy in Africa