6th Guinea Mining Conference & Exhibition

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Conakry, Republic of Guinea

8 – 10 April 2019


Speakers 2017

Adrian Mill

Team Leader, Moore Stephens

Gustavo A Montero

Chairman/Co Founder, Agar LLC/Pockero Network

Hervé Lado

Country Programme Manager, Natural Resources Governance Institution

His Excellency Prof. Alpha Condé

President of the Republic of Guinea

Fréderic Bouzigues

President of the Chamber of Mines

HE Ms. Malado Kaba

Minister of Economy and Finance

HE Abdoulaye Magassouba

Minister of Mines and Geology

HE Mr. Mohamed Lamine Doumbouya

Budget Minister

HE Mr. Kabiné Komara

Former Prime Minister, High Commissioner of the Organization for the Development of the Senegal River (OMVS)

Hon. Cheick Sako

State Minister, Minister of Justice, Keeper of Seals, Republic of Guinea

Prof. Dorothé C. Sossa

Permanent Secretary, Organization for the Harmonization of Business Law in Africa (OHADA)

Dr. Ing Erik Zimmermann

Product Manager: Mines, WIRTGEN

Dr. Alkaly Yamoussa Bangoura

Councilor for Mines, Presidency of the Republic

Dr. Pascal Rey

Chief Executive Officer, INSUCO

Dr. Hervé Thevaniaut

Geographical Director for Central Africa and Guinea, BRGM

Vera Songwe

Regional Director for West and Central Africa, IFC

Gabriel Curtis

Director General, Agency for the Promotion of Private Investments (APIP)

Boubacar Bocoum

Mines Specialist, World Bank

Paulo Gomes

Government Advisor, Republic of Guinea, Former Administrator, World Bank

Lance Crist

Global Head, Infrastructure and Natural Resources, International Finance Corporation (IFC)

Bady Baldé

Regional Director, Francophone Africa, Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI)

Veronica Nyhan Jones

Global Head, Advisory Services, Natural Resources, SFI

Mohamed Sidiki Sylla

Lawyer, Sylla & Partners

Jean Florent Rerolle

Partner, Head of Evaluation and Financial Strategy, KPMG France

Namrata Thapar

Global Head of Mining, SF

Aboubacar Fall

Partner, GENI & KEBE

Bernard Pryor

General Manager, Alufer Mining

Ahmed Kanté

General manager, Guinean Mining Heritage Society (SOGUIPAMI)

Abou-Bakar Traoré

Fiscal Advisor, Former Minister, Economy and Finance and Mines, Republic of Mali

Mariama Cire Sylla

Investment Climate, World Bank

Sean Gorman

General Manager, HCF International Advisers

Craig Sillars

Mines and Infrastructure Specialist, Infrastructure Group, UK Department for International Trade

Aguibou Ly

Chief Executive Officer, IBS Group (International Business Solutions)

Souleymane Traoré

General Manager, Guinea Bauxite Company (CBG)

Seydou Barry Sidibé

Secretary General, Ministry of Environment

Aissata Beavogui

Director General, GAC S.A

Osam Iyahen

Director, Africa Finance Corporation

Oleg Pochikaev

Chief Executive Officer, Dian-Dian Bauxite and Alumina Company (COBAD/Rusal)

Mark Campodonic

Director & Principal Consultant (Resource Geology), SRK Consulting (UK) Ltd

Alexey Chausov

General Manager, Geoprospects

Mokpa Moriabi Condé

Chief Exploration Geologist, Nord Gold SMD/LEFA

Bob Adam

Chief Executive Officer, AMC Bauxite – Guinée

Michel Pothier

General Manager, Forward Africa Resources (FAR)

Marc-Antoine Audet

President and CEO, Sama Resources

Daniel Franks

Chief Technical Adviser, Programme Manager, ACP-EU Development Minerals Programme, UNDP

Philippe Kister

Director of Operations, Alliance Minière Responsable (AMR)

Benoit La Salle

President and Chief Executive Officer, Windiga Energy

Aboubacar Moustapha

Africa Directorate, TOTAL

Alexandre Maravelli-Peisse

President, Caravel Consulting, France

Gorgui Ndoye

Business Development Manager - Africa, APR Energy

Loic Trebaol

Fadi Wazni

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, United Mining Supply

Paul MacLean

President, EEM Inc

Kojo Busia

Acting Coordinator, African Minerals Development Centre, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa

Philip J Rogers

Partner, Brown Rudnick LLP

Pierre Samuel Guedj

CSR Expert, Affectio Mutandi; Executive Board member of the CIAN (Conseil Français des Investisseurs en Afrique)