Call for papers

If you would like to present at the event, please send the following information by January 31st 2019 to 

  1. a) Your topic
  2. b) Brief abstract of your presentation in English
  3. c) Your biography or CV in English (maximum 250 words)

Contact Us

Speakers 2019

2018 Speakers

Hon. Richard Musukwa

Minister of Mines and Minerals Development

Hon. Matthew Nkhuwa

Minister of Energy

Chris Vermuelen

CEO, Mopani Copper Mines

Jeff Geipel

Founder- Mining Shared Value Managing Director- Engineers Without Borders Canada

Emma Parker

Operations Director Musangu Foundation

Marcus Courage

Chief Executive Officer - africapractice

Vuyo Ntoi

Investment Director- Southern Africa AIIM

Alfred Mwila

Director of Economic Regulation Energy Regulatory Board

Lorraine Ngawa Tembo

Manager Local Enterprise Development Mopani

Vincent Nyrienda

Head of Expansion Projects Copperbelt Energy Cooperation

Reuben Katebe

National Coordinator- Nuclear Programme Ministry of Energy

John Manuell

Sales Manager IA Process Industries ABB South Africa

Thea Fourie

Senior Economist: Sun-Saharan Africa, IHS

John Gladston

Head of Government Relations, FQM

Inge Stølen

Senior Investment Manager Norfund

Dr. Kawunga Nyirenda

Dean- Department of Mining and Minerals, Copperbelt University

Bernard Tembo

Research Fellow, Zipar

Geoffery Musonda

CEO, Rural Electrification Authority

Victor Lusambo

Chief Geologist, GoviEx Zambia

Thomson Skinkala

President, Biofuels Association of Zambia

William Dryer

Director, Buffalo Energy

Simon Lester

Business Development Manager, Concrete Canvas

Siforiano Banda

National Coordinator, EITI Zambia

Jackson Sikamo

Chairman, Chibuluma Mine

Langiwe Lungu

Executive Director, Energy Regulatory Board Senior Representative, FQM

Nathan Chishimba

President, Zambia Chamber of Mines

Dr Wilfred C. Lombe

Independent Consultant

Simon Njovu

President, Small Scale Miners Association of Zambia

James Blewett

Team Leader, Private Enterprise Programme, Zambia

Will Pearson

Triskel Africa Coordinator of GET FiT-Zambia, KfW

Evert Swanepoel

Centre Director, Copper Development Association of Africa (CDAA)